top of page
Search
  • lizpetry

Morning Devotional 041524 Divine Space


Liz’s Morning Devotional: Scripture selected from Upper Room

  April 15, 2024

Psalm 138:1-8

1 I give thanks to you with all my heart, LORD. I sing your praise before all other gods. 2 I bow toward your holy temple and thank your name for your loyal love and faithfulness because you have made your name and word greater than everything else. 3 On the day I cried out, you answered me. You encouraged me with inner strength. 4 Let all the earth’s rulers give thanks to you, LORD, when they hear what you say. 5 Let them sing about the LORD’s ways because the LORD’s glory is so great! 6 Even though the LORD is high, he can still see the lowly, but God keeps his distance from the arrogant. 7 Whenever I am in deep trouble, you make me live again; you send your power against my enemies’ wrath; you save me with your strong hand. 8 The LORD will do all this for my sake. Your faithful love lasts forever, LORD! Don’t let go of what your hands have made.


Good Morning! Stand up and bless the Lord!


As Christians, we have the gift of never being alone. In our moments of greatest despair, when we feel as if the world has abandoned us, God is there by our side to be with us. 


Most of you know that I like Winnie the Pooh quotes. Occasionally, I see a couple of different Winnie the Pooh memes on Facebook that remind me of how God is with us. In the first Winnie the Pooh encounters Piglet and Pooh is having a sad day. Piglet asks if he wants to talk about it, and Pooh says, “No, I can’t talk right now.” Piglet says, “That’s okay if you don’t mind, I’ll just sit with you on this log.” 


Giving another the divine space to think, but to be by their side is a precious gift. No words need to be spoken, but the love that is shared between the two of them speaks volumes. God is our Piglet who is always by our side, ready to talk when we want or need to, but equally ready to listen if that is best. Our God is an awesome God. 


Gracious God, Thank you for this beautiful gift of life. Thank you for being with us always. Your gift of the Holy Spirit is our advocate to connect us to you. We thank you! In the name of Jesus, we pray. Amen


Thought for the day: God offers peace, love, and reassurance to all who call.


Be supportive to those in need. Pastor Liz


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Morning Devotional 043024 A Special Call

Liz’s Morning Devotional: Scripture selected from Upper Room April 30, 2024 Psalm 100:1-5 1 Shout triumphantly to the LORD, all the earth! 2 Serve the LORD with celebration! Come before him with shout

Morning Devotional 042924 The Ultimate Sacrifice

Liz’s Morning Devotional: Scripture selected from Upper Room April 29, 2024 Luke 13:31-35 31 At that time, some Pharisees approached Jesus and said, “Go! Get away from here, because Herod wants to kil

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page