top of page
Search
  • lizpetry

Morning Devotional 042724 As Long As We Have Breath


Liz’s Morning Devotional: Scripture selected from Upper Room

  April 27, 2024

Psalm 71:7-18

7 I’ve become an example to many people because you are my strong refuge. 8 My mouth is filled with your praise, glorifying you all day long. 9 Don’t cast me off in old age. Don’t abandon me when my strength is used up! 10 Yes, my enemies have been talking about me; those who stalk me plot together: 11 “God has abandoned him! Pursue him! Grab him because no one will deliver him!” 12 Don’t be far from me, God! My God, hurry to help me! 13 Let my accusers be put to shame, completely finished off! Let those who seek my downfall be dressed in insults and disgrace! 14 But me? I will hope. Always. I will add to all your praise. 15 My mouth will repeat your righteous acts and your saving deeds all day long. I don’t even know how many of those there are! 16 I will dwell on your mighty acts, my Lord. LORD, I will help others remember nothing but your righteous deeds. 17 You’ve taught me since my youth, God, and I’m still proclaiming your wondrous deeds! 18 So, even in my old age with gray hair, don’t abandon me, God! Not until I tell generations about your mighty arm, tell all who are yet to come about your strength.


Good Morning! I love to tell the story of my Savior!


As long as I have breath, I will joyfully praise your Holy name. You are with me on my best days and my worst days. Even when everyone else leaves my side, your comforting presence remains. 


As I prepare to deliver the eulogy for my brother-in-law, Roy, I will forever remember his fight to the very end. Despite his pain, he worked to teach us all about his faith and demonstrate the strength that God gave him to endure his illness. 


We know that when our time comes, God will call us home. Until that day, we can praise our Savior all the day long so that all may hear the story. 


Gracious God, Thank you for this beautiful gift of life. You give us loved ones to teach us Your love. We thank you! In the name of Jesus, we pray. Amen


Thought for the day: God is with us even in our most difficult times.


Sing God’s praises! Pastor Liz


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Morning Devotional 050924 Trust and Follow God

Liz’s Morning Devotional: Scripture selected from Upper Room May 9, 2024 2 Kings 5:8-14 1 Naaman, a general for the king of Aram, was a great man and highly regarded by his master because through him

Morning Devotional 050824 Be Aware of God's Glory

Liz’s Morning Devotional: Scripture selected from Upper Room May 8, 2024 Exodus 16:1-8 1 The whole Israelite community set out from Elim and came to the Sin desert, which is located between Elim and S

Morning Devotional 050724 Peace Awaits

Liz’s Morning Devotional: Scripture selected from Upper Room May 7, 2024 Lamentations 3:22-24 22 Certainly the faithful love of the LORD hasn’t ended; certainly God’s compassion isn’t through! 23 They

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page