top of page
Search
  • lizpetry

Morning Devotional 021024 Care for Others


Liz’s Morning Devotional: Scripture selected from Upper Room

  February 10, 2024


Psalm 18:1-6

1 He said: I love you, LORD, my strength. 2 The LORD is my solid rock, my fortress, my rescuer. My God is my rock I take refuge in him! he’s my shield, my salvation’s strength, my place of safety. 3 Because he is praiseworthy, I cried out to the LORD, and I was saved from my enemies. 4 Death’s cords were wrapped around me; rivers of wickedness terrified me. 5 The cords of the grave surrounded me; death’s traps held me tight. 6 In my distress I cried out to the LORD; I called to my God for help. God heard my voice from his temple; I called to him for help, and my call reached his ears.


Good Morning! God loves Us!


There are times when we find ourselves alone. Being alone can be scary. God created us to live in community with one another to love, support, and work together to serve the needy. Sometimes, one of us becomes the one in need. In those times, we are comforted to know someone is by our side. 


God provides for the spiritual needs of all his children. As members of the body of faith, we are called to be the face of Christ for those who are lost and lonely and those who can not take care of themselves. Just as God is there for us, we must be there for others. 


Reach out to someone alone and be there for them. You will be blessed.


Gracious God, Thank you for this beautiful gift of life. You are with us always. Help us be there for our neighbors in need. We thank you! In the name of Jesus, we pray. Amen

Thought for the day: When I am afraid, I will put my trust in God.


Reach out to those in need! Pastor Liz


31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Morning Devotional 050824 Be Aware of God's Glory

Liz’s Morning Devotional: Scripture selected from Upper Room May 8, 2024 Exodus 16:1-8 1 The whole Israelite community set out from Elim and came to the Sin desert, which is located between Elim and S

Morning Devotional 050724 Peace Awaits

Liz’s Morning Devotional: Scripture selected from Upper Room May 7, 2024 Lamentations 3:22-24 22 Certainly the faithful love of the LORD hasn’t ended; certainly God’s compassion isn’t through! 23 They

Morning Devotional 050624 The Best Things Take Time

Liz’s Morning Devotional: Scripture selected from Upper Room May 6, 2024 2 Peter 3:14-18 14 Therefore, dear friends, while you are waiting for these things to happen, make every effort to be found by

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page